Thursday, March 4, 2010

Rockman 10 Arrange Album Announced

Looks as if we've got ourselves a new soundtrack coming down the pike. Capcom tonight pulled the wraps off of the much anticipated Rockman 10 arrange album, titled "R10 Image Soundtrack." Details below:

Illustrated by Koji Izuki
  • 21 arranged tracks in total
  • Arrangements composed by a number of people including Masato Koda (Monster Hunter, Devil May Cry), Yoshino Aoki (Mega Man Battle Network, Mega Man Star Force), Saori Utsumu (Mega Man Xtreme), and Seiko Kobuchi (Mega Man: Maverick Hunter X)
  • Two vocal tracks planned: "Last Exit", a vocalization of the ending theme, and a special track written by Hitoshi Ariga and sung by DigitalSPicyDuck with Tohru Itoga.
  • The soundtrack will also play host to two "drama tracks" featuring the voices of Dr. Light and Dr. Wily.
  •  28 page full color booklet included. 16 pages are devoted solely to a new Rockman 10 manga by Hitoshi Ariga.
  •  April 30th release, suggested retail price of ¥3,000 (or $33.62 US).
Fans of Mega Man 10's music most certainly won't want to miss out on this.  Look forward to the inevitable sample tracks on Inti-Creates' site!

Credit: The Mega Man Network


  1. Well, as long as these remixes are actually GOOD, then I'm all for it. I don't know about anyone else, but I found myself pretty disappointed with Mega Man 9's Arranged Album.

  2. Um.

    I think that has to be some of the most epic official art I have EVER SEEN.

  3. 21 tracks? That's it? Let me see...

    There's the 8 robot masters, the 5 final stages, the 4 boss themes, the ending theme, the intro theme, the shop theme, the stage select theme...that's 21. I guess all of the intro songs and the title song will be combined into one song. but then there's also the menu music. Hmm, this is odd.

  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

  5. Good, i need to get this album.
    The atwork looks nice, Bass is in the cover so that means Bass is part of hitoshi ariga rockman 10 manga and part of the megaman 10 canon?

  6. Bass is going to eat the mic in that pic lol.

  7. I agree with Krazy Monkey. There were only a couple very good arranged mixes on MM9's album. Not enough to merit a purchase. I too hope MM10's has some awesome mixes. I just hope they don't deviate from the original tune's style and sound. For example; since the composer for DMC is going to be partaking, I am sure he will be the one to tackle Solar Man's theme and really rock it out. While I believe the composer for the Battle Network series should take on Sheep Man's theme etc etc.

  8. Clever album cover, but it would’ve been cool to see Bass playing… well, bass (I know it’s not his JP name, but they could still make a sly nod to it).

  9. Hitoshi Ariga didn't draw this, Izuki Koji (from the Rockman 8 and Rockman & Forte manga) did.

  10. yeah, the art's nice.

    Roll, your looking mighty FINE there. :P

  11. i can imagine Bass singing to Devil May Cry music

  12. I hope Bass' is a sample track. Come on marketing!

  13. Sheesh, Bass looks like freakin' Bakura when he's om-nom-noming that steak. o_O And what the heck's wrong with Mega Man's left eye? Did he get punched in the face or something?

    Anyways, it'll be interesting to hear what becomes of these remixes. MM9's arranged tracks were hit and miss with the majority of the people (although I personally liked it). But we'll just have to wait and see.

    Also, it would be hilarious if Dr. Light is voiced by the guy who did his voice in MM8. Yeah, a duet with Dr. Light and Dr. Wahwee....

  14. 21 tracks does this include Bass soundtrack cuz the first annoucement of the other soundtrack has 40+ tracks or may be cuz there are a lot of mix ver of it...

  15. This has gotta be the first arranged album by Inti Creates where they just took a look at the original soundtrack and said "Fuck it, we're not remixing EVERYTHING". That disappoints me, actually, since there are nearly 40 tracks in the game.


Keep it friendly. Disparaging, belittling and derogatory comments are not permitted.